A part of Indiaonline network empowering local businesses
Home city guide administration in sikar

Administration in Sikar

Sikar is governed by the Municipal Corporation, which comes under the Sikar Urban Agglomeration, headed by the district collector and assisted by the district magistrate who helps in releasing authoritative obligations. To make the administration easier, Sikar district in Rajasthan is divided into sub divisions, tehsils and wards.

Administration in Sikar

Administrative Structure of Sikar District

Sub Divisions of Sikar District

Six Sub Divisional Officers or SDO's work at the sub division to give managerial backing at the neighborhood level. The six sub-divisions are: Sikar, Laxmangarh, Fatehpur, Shri Madhopur, Dantaramgarh, and Neem Ka Thana.

Tehsils of Sikar District

There are six tehsil base camp, one extra tehsil and two sub-tehsil in this locale. Every one has a 'Tehsildar or Nayab Tehsildar' as the authoritative officer, who works as per the area record framework to serve rustic ranchers and area holders. The tehsils of the area are: Sikar, Laxmangarh, Shri Madhopur, Fatehpur, Dantaramgarh, and Neem Ka Thana. There is an extra tehsil at Ramgarh, and a sub-tehsil at Palsana and Khandela. A tehsil holds various Patwar-Mandals, each of which has a `patwari` to serve the landholders and ranchers at the town level.

Zila Parishad of Sikar District

Zila Parishad is a figure chosen by the summit, to take care of and screen the improvement works at the locale level. Zila Pramukh is the leader of the physique. CEO and Additional Chief Executive Officer help the Zila Pramukh in the administration of advancement.

Blocks or Panchayat Samitis in Sikar District

To decentralize he process of administration of India at village level, the Panchayati Raj makes groups of villages. These groups are called as Panchayat Samiti’s. They elect leaders among themselves to take care of the administration of the villages belonging to their respective groups.

Sikar locale is isolated into 8 pieces or Panchayat Samitis. These are the developmental units of Sikar. Each square has a Block Development Officer or BDO who deals with all advancement work at the Block level. Dhod, Fatehpur, Piprali, Dantaramgarh, Laxmangarh, Shri Madhopur, Neem Ka Thana and Khandela are the eight Panchayat Samiti's of the Sikar region. Different advancement works and undertakings at the provincial or Gram Panchayat level are run from Block offices. One Gram Sevak is selected at every Gram Panchayat to keep a record of the improvement works. `Gram Sabha` is composed at settled interims to talk about the advancement of villages. The population of each of the villages range between 300 to 1500 people.

Quick Facts:
Sub divisions in Sikar: 6
Tehsils of Sikar:  6
Panchyat Samitis:  8
Cities: 9
Villages: 1183

Local Bodies              
Gram Panchayat : 329
Nagar-Palika : 8
Nagar- Parishad : 1

Police Services
Police - Thana : 20
Police - Chowki : 27
Jails (Prisons) : 3

Assembly Constituency of Sikar

Sikar Assembly constituency, one among the constituencies of Rajasthan Legislative Assembly is associated with the Lok Sabha Constituency in Sikar. It includes all the voters of Sikar tehsils including ILRC Sikar, Municipal Council of Sikar, ILRC Piprali, ILRC Dadiya. The ILRC Dadiya includes Dadiya, Tarpura, Gothra Beri, and Koleera.

The current MLA, elected in the year 2013 is Ratan Lal Jaldhari from the Bharatiya Janata Party. However, previous to him, Rajendra Pareek from Indian National Congress was elected as the MLA for Sikar. The people of Sikar are choosing a MLA from either the Bharatiya Janata party or the Indian National Congress.

Parliamentary Constituency of Sikar

The Sikar Parliamentary constituency is one among the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies of Rajasthan. It has 8 Vidhan Sabha divisions. The Sikar Lok Sabha Constituency number 5 has a total of 1,507,740 voters. Among them 798,057 are male and 709,683 are female, as per the report of Election commission of India in the year 2009. The Parliamentary Constituency of Sikar was constituted in 1952, before the elections.

Judicial Structure of Sikar

The Judgeship of Sikar came into existence on 01.07.1977. Also, the Court of District Judge was established on the same day. Prior to this day, the Sikar Judgeship belonged to Jhunjhunu Judgeship.

The Sikar Judgeship consists of 24 Courts. The headquarter of Sikar also contains the Motor Accident Claim Tribunal and Family.

The list of courts in Sikar along with their date of establishment is:
  1. District & Sessions Court, Sikar established on 01-07-1977
  2. A.D.J., No-1, Sikar established in 11/1985
  3. A.D.J., No-2, Sikar established on 31-03-1998
  4. A.D.J., No-3, Sikar established on 05-11-2012
  5. A.D.J., No-4, Sikar established on 05-11-2012
  6. A.D.J., Neem Ka Thana established on 26-05-1986
  7. A.D.J., Shrimadhopur established on 05-11-2012
  8. C.J.M., Sikar established on 01-04-1974
  9. A.C.J.M., Sikar established on 01-04-1996
  10. A.C.J.M., No-1, Neem Ka Thana established on 20-04-1983
  11. A.C.J.M., No-2, Neem Ka Thana established on 15-10-2012
  12. A.C.J.M., No-1, Shrimadhopur established on 01-02-1993
  13. A.C.J.M., No-2, Shrimadhopur established on 24-09-2008
  14. A.C.J.M., Dantaramgarh established in 05/1993
  15. A.C.J.M., Fatehpur established in 06/1993
  16. C.J. (J.D.) & J.M., Sikar established on 23-08-1962
  17. C.J. (J.D.) & J.M., Neem Ka Thana established on 20-04-1983
  18. C.J. (J.D.) & J.M., Shrimadhopur established on 12-05-1998
  19. C.J. (J.D.) & J.M., Reengus established on 12-05-1998
  20. C.J. (J.D.) & J.M., Laxmangarh established on 01-02-1992
  21. C.J. (J.D.) & J.M., Fatehpur established on 15-10-2012
  22. A.C.J. (J.D.) & J.M., No-1, Sikar established in 1968
  23. A.C.J. (J.D.) & J.M., No-2, Sikar established on 12-05-1998
  24. Nyayadhikari, Gram Nyayalaya, Kudli established on 18-12-2009
  25. Family Court, Sikar established on 10-09-2012
  26. M.A.C.T., Sikar established on 12-09-2012

Police Stations in Sikar

The following list shows a list of police stations that come under the Sikar judgeship.

Kotwali Sikar Police Station,
S.T.D. code: 01572
Phone Number:270030

Sadar Sikar Police Station,
S.T.D. code: 01572
Phone Number:270035

Udyog Nagar Police Station,
S.T.D. code: 01572
Phone Number:252200

Mahila thana Sikar Police Station,
S.T.D. code: 01572
Phone Number:270295

Neem Ka Thana Police Station,
S.T.D. code: 01574
Phone Number:230062

Sadar Neem Ka Thana Police Station,
S.T.D. code: 01574
Phone Number:232162

Kotwali Fatehpur Police Station,
S.T.D. code: 01571
Phone Number:230039

Fatehpur Sadar Police Station,
S.T.D. code: 01571
Phone Number:230302

Laxmangarh Police Station,
S.T.D. code: 01573
Phone Number:222247

Balara Police Station,
Newly Established

Reengus Police Station,
S.T.D. code: 01575
Phone Number:224235

Shrimadhopur Police Station,
S.T.D. code: 01575
Phone Number:250055

Dantaramgarh Police Station,
S.T.D. code: 01577
Phone Number:272337

Dadiya Police Station,
S.T.D. code: 01572
Phone Number:232581

Ranoli Police Station,
S.T.D. code: 01576
Phone Number:220363

Losal Police Station,
S.T.D. code: 01577
Phone Number:220343

Patan Police Station,
S.T.D. code: 01574
Phone Number:282222

Khandela Police Station,
S.T.D. code: 01575
Phone Number:260035

Thoi Police Station,
S.T.D. code: 01575
Phone Number:288322

Ajeetgarh Police Station,

S.T.D. code: 01575
Phone Number:222010

Ramgarh Sethan Police Station,
S.T.D. code: 01571
Phone Number:240373

Nechhwa Police Station,
S.T.D. code: 01570
Phone Number:220228

Khatushyamji Police Station,
S.T.D. code: 01576
Phone Number:230046

There is just one jail in Sikar. Here's the contact information about the jail:
Address: Shivsinghpura, Sikar, Rajasthan 332001
Phone: 01572 249 167

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries